By: Matthew Hester
Professional Indoor Football League

NASHVILLE, TN (July 16, 2015) – Voted upon by opposing coaches and league officials, the Professional Indoor Football League (PIFL) is proud to announce the 2015 Coach of the Year award.

Coach of the Year: James Fuller (Raiders)

En route to his third championship game in four years, Richmond Raiders Head Coach James Fuller earn the 2015 PIFL Coach of the Year award for the second time his career, first since 2012.

Taking their lumps early, losing three of their first four games, following their fourth loss Richmond rallied from the depths of the standings to win six straight to close out the regular season reaching the post-season for the third time in four years. In their opening round playoff game they drew the defending champion Venom defeating them for the second time in less than a month 54-35.

For the first time since 2012, the Raiders finished with the most points scored (655) reaching the end-zone a league-high 86 times. Under Fuller, Richmond combined to land seven overall nominations on the 2015 All-PIFL 1st and 2nd team including tying a league-high five on the 1st team consisting of QB Jonathan Bane, OL James Carter, KR Gerron Bryant, K T.C. Stevens, and DL Brandon Sparrow.

The 2015 Richmond squad also featured the 2015 Offensive Player of the Year winner in QB Jonathan Bane and the 2015 Special Teams Player of the year in K T.C. Stevens marking five total individual awards under Fuller in four years.

Honorable Mention: Jason Gibson (Lions), Calvin Ousby (Hammers)

Previous Winners: Billy Back (2014), Dean Cokinos (2013), and James Fuller (2012).

Stay tuned to www.proifl.com tomorrow as we announce the final individual award the 2015 PIFL League Most Valuable Playe

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.